Events & Lectures

Events Archive


                      


2019

Conversation on Courage Dinner Series, with Daniel Karpowitz
Hosted by: The Hannah Arendt Center
Monday, April 22, 2019 Arendt Center 6:00 pm
Tough Talk: Hidden in Plain Sight
Propaganda, Surveillance, and the 21st-Century Vilification of Sex Workers
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Karen Scharff: Courage to Be College Seminar Dinner and Lecture Series Monday, April 15, 2019 Blithewood, Levy Institute 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Heroic Politics on Screen Thursday, April 4, 20196:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Fellowship Opportunity
The Hannah Arendt Center is hiring fellows for the Campus Plurality Forum
Thursday, April 4, 2019 – Thursday, April 11, 2019 Dubois House 
Conversation on Courage Dinner Series, with Sanjib Baruah
Hosted by: The Hannah Arendt Center
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Arendt Center 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
The Words We Live By: Poetry and Philosophy in Conversation Tuesday, March 26, 2019 The Sanctuary at Murray's, Tivoli 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Tough Talk: Nadine Strossen
Hate: Why We Should Resist it with Free Speech, Not Censorship
Monday, March 11, 2019 Reem-Kayden Center 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Deo Niyizonkiza: Courage to Be College Seminar Dinner and Lecture Series
Coming to Courage
Monday, March 4, 2019 Blithewood, Levy Institute 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Conversation on Courage Dinner Series, with Claudette Aldebot
Hosted by: The Hannah Arendt Center
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Arendt Center 6:00 pm
Rana Abdelhamid: Courage to Be College Seminar Dinner and Lecture Series
Lecture: “Building a Grassroots Movement”
Monday, February 25, 2019 Blithewood, Levy Institute 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sarah Schulman, Roe v. Wade
The surprising, untold story of the case that made abortion legal in America and the two young women who brought the case to the Supreme Court.
Friday, February 22, 2019 Resnick Studio 4:30 pm
Tough Talk: Sarah Schulman
Conflict Is Not Abuse
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Film Screening: In Whose Honor?
Film and discussion with Charlene Teters and Jay Rosenstein
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Olin, Room 102 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm